County Policy Groups

County Policy Groups

In order to develop meaningful partnerships within each county and advocate for SNAP eligible people, the respective Poe Center staff serve on the following county policy groups.

Bladen County

Healthy Bladen CollaborativeMarjorie Lanier


Columbus County

Columbus Youth and Families – Sarah Gray


 Halifax County

Halifax Community Advisory Council – Dana Orr
Roanoke Valley Community Health InitiativeDana Orr


 Johnston County

Johnston County School Health Advisory CouncilLauren McCallum


Sampson County

Sampson County Committee for Healthy CaroliniansLauren McCallum


Vance County

Safe Kids Community CoalitionRachel Pohlman


Wake County

Advocates for Health in Action:  Community Connections – Rachel Pohlman
Advocates for Health in Action:  Eastern Wake – Rachel Pohlman
Eat Smart Move More:  Wake – Rachel Pohlman
Wake County School Garden Committee – Ann Rollins


Warren County

Fitness and Nutrition (FAN) Council – Nicolas Charron



Recent News

Google+ LinkedIn Pinterest